Simple and helpful

print
…are some of the ideas implemented on the model farm in Ghunsa. For example, a water basin was dug out, in which the rainwater is collected. So it can be watered even if there is not enough water in the pipe. To prevent the basin from flooding the fields when it rains heavily, the paths were laid out in a special way. This way the water runs off in an orderly way.

The growth of the plants on the upper fields is much worse, because the shade from the forest falls on them. Here, too, consideration is given to whether one or the other tree can be felled, as they are still on the land purchased by the cooperative.

These and other questions are discussed by Carola Gosch together with Santosh Thapa and Namaraj Silwal on site.

At this point we would like to thank especially the state of Vorarlberg for the support of the project in Ghunsa. Carola Gosch from Roots for Life, Sabine Klotz from Chay Ya Austria and Santosh Silwal from Chay Ya Nepal proved to be a good team in this cooperation project.

 

 

Der Wald oberhalb wirft viel Schatten, vielleicht kann der eine oder andere Baum geschlagen werden.
The forest above casts a lot of shade, maybe the one or other tree can be cut down.
Carola Gosch diskutiert mit Santosh Thapa die nächsten Schritte.
Carola Gosch discusses the next steps with Santosh Thapa.

Einfach und hilfreich

print
…sind einige der umgesetzten Ideen auf der Modellfarm in Ghunsa. So wurde ein Wasserbecken ausgehoben, in dem das Regenwasser gesammelt wird. Damit kann gegossen werden, auch wenn nicht genug Wasser in der Leitung ist. Damit das Becken wenn es bei starkem Regen übergeht nicht die Felder überschwemmt, wurden die Wege auf besondere Weise angelegt. So rinnt das Wasser geordnet ab.

Das Wachstum der Pflanzen auf den oberen Feldern ist deutlich schlechter, weil der Schatten vom Wald darauf fällt. Auch hier wird überlegt, ob der eine oder andere Baum geschlagen werden kann, da sie doch noch auf dem von der Kooperative angekauften Grundstück liegen.

Diese und andere Fragen diskutiert Carola Gosch gemeinsam mit Santosh Thapa und Namaraj Silwal vor Ort.

Wir danken an dieser Stelle vor allem dem Land Vorarlberg für die Unterstützung des Projektes in Ghunsa. Carola Gosch von Roots for Life, Sabine Klotz von Chay Ya Austria und Santosh Silwal von Chay Ya Nepal erweisen sich als gutes Team in diesem Kooperationsprojekt.

 

 

Der Wald oberhalb wirft viel Schatten, vielleicht kann der eine oder andere Baum geschlagen werden.
The forest above casts a lot of shade, maybe the one or other tree can be cut down.
Carola Gosch diskutiert mit Santosh Thapa die nächsten Schritte.
Carola Gosch discusses the next steps with Santosh Thapa.