Women’s association Chyangsar

Profile

After the earthquake in 2015, the women in Chyangsar (Solukumbu) decided to take their fate into their own hands. They organized themselves into a women's group and implemented the "Village safe and loan system" (VSLS). Each month money in a pot, so gradually every woman in the group can be granted a loan. From this loan they buy chickens. By now, 20 women could afford a flock of chickens. The eggs improve the nutrition of the whole family. In addition, they can earn money by selling eggs and pullets.

At the first relief mission of Roots for Life after the 2015 earthquake in Chyangsar, women were also motivated to legally register as women's committees. The "Shree Sidhapuri Women development commety Kerung-1-Chyangsar" was founded.

This committee, together with Roots for Life and its local partner Social Work Institute, developed the idea of ​​a training farm.

To achieve this goal, the women participated in training and learned everything about management and business. With these skills, the women are able to establish themselves as a cooperative and to lead it.

The time had come: in 2017 the "Sagarmatha Milijuli Sana Kishan Women Cooperative LTD" was founded.

With the financial support of Roots for Life, land could now be purchased, the construction of the farmhouse organized and organic vegetables grown on its own land.

Within the agricultural cooperative two sub-committees were formed. One takes care of the construction of the training buildings, the other about the organic vegetable cultivation. Roots for Life is represented in both by our local co-worker Kusang Tamang and is in the position of an advisor to the cooperative.

 

Joint Projects

Initial Help for the earhquake stricken village of Chyangsar

What it is about - The village of Chyangsar (Solukhumbu) was severely affected by the 2015 earthquake. As for many ...
More...

Chyangsar: Chickens as a source of income

What it is about - Often only a small start-up financing is required, which enables women in Nepal to build ...
More...

Chyangsar: Organic Farming

What it is about - In the spirit of a sustainable development of individual villages, Roots for Life developed an ...
More...

Chyangsar: Construction of Farming Facilities

What it is about   - In the spirit of a sustainable development of individual villages, Roots for Life developed an ...
More...

Links

Frauengemeinschaft Chyangsar

Profil

Nach dem Erdbeben 2015 haben sich die Frauen in Chyangsar (Solukumbu) entschlossen, ihr Schicksal selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. Sie organisierten sich in einer Frauengruppe und setzten das „Village safe and loan system“ (VSLS) um. Jedes Monat Geld in einen Topf, so kann nach und nach jeder Frau in der Gruppe ein Kredit gewährt werden. Von diesem Kredit kaufen sie sich Hühner. Inzwischen konnten sich schon 20 Frauen eine Schaar Hühner leisten. Die Eier verbessern die Ernährung der ganzen Familie. Außerdem können sie durch den Verkauf von Eiern und Junghennen Geld verdienen.  

Beim ersten Hilfseinsatz von Roots for Life nach dem Erdbeben 2015 in Chyangsar wurden die Frauen motiviert sich auch rechtlich offiziell als Frauen Komitee zu registrieren. Das „Shree Sidhapuri Women development commety Kerung-1-Chyangsar“ wurde gegründet.

Dieses Komitee entwickelte gemeinsam mit Roots for Life und dessen lokalen Partner Social Work Institute die Idee einer Trainingsfarm.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, nahmen die Frauen an Schulungen teil und lernten dort alles über Management und Betriebsführung. Mit diesen Kompetenzen sind die Frauen in der Lage sich als Kooperative zu etablieren und diese auch zu führen.

2017 war es soweit: Die „Sagarmatha  Milijuli Sana Kishan Women Cooperative LTD“ wurde gegründet.

Mit der finanziellen Unterstützung von Roots for Life konnte jetzt Land gekauft, der Bau des Farmhauses organisiert und auf eigenem Grund biologisches Gemüse angebaut werden.

Innerhalb der Agrar-Kooperative wurden zwei Unter-Komitees gebildet. Eines kümmert sich um den Bau der Trainingsgebäude, das andere um den biologischen Gemüseanbau. Roots for Life ist in beiden durch unseren lokalen Mitarbeiter Kusang Tamang vertreten und steht der Kooperative beratend zur Seite.

 

Gemeinsame Projekte

Erdbebenhilfe in Chyangsar

Worum es geht - Das Dorf Chyangsar (Solukhumbu) war vom Erdbeben 2015 stark betroffen. Wie für viele andere entlegene Dörfer ...
Mehr...

Chyangsar: Hühner als Einkommensquelle

Worum es geht - Oft bedarf es nur einer kleinen Anschubfinanzierung, die es Frauen in Nepal ermöglicht, sich eine eigene Existenz ...
Mehr...

Chyangsar: Biologischer Gemüseanbau

Worum es geht - Im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung einzelner Dörfer entwickelte Roots for Life ein Gesamtkonzept für Chyangsar. Ein Teil ...
Mehr...

Chyangsar: Bau der Farmgebäude

Worum es geht - Im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung einzelner Dörfer entwickelte Roots for Life ein Gesamtkonzept für Chyangsar. Neben der Ausbildung ...
Mehr...

Links