Ghunsa & Chyangsar: Establishing and strengthening local structures

After the 2015 earthquake, 30 women in Chyangsar (Solukumbu) decided to take their fate into their own hands. They organized themselves into a women's group and founded the Shree Sidhapuri Women development commety Kerung-1-Chyangsar. Together they implemented the "Village safe and loan system" (VSLS). Small loans guaranteed by the committee gradually enabled each woman to buy a bunch of chickens. Roots for Life supported the committee in the process.


Together with Roots for Life and its local partner Social Work Institute, this committee developed the idea of a training farm. In order to achieve this goal, the women took part in training courses and learned everything about management and operations management. With these competences, the women are able to establish themselves as cooperatives and to manage them. In 2017 the Sagarmatha Milijuli Sana Kishan Women Cooperative LTD was founded.


With the financial support of Roots for Life, land was bought, the construction of the farm buildings was organised and organic vegetables were grown on their own land. All this is the responsibility of the women's community.


Now the concept is being expanded: After assessment talks and meetings, similar structures are now being set up in the village of Ghunsa. Now that the women of the two villages have been able to network, the cooperation begins.


If the women's group has a stable structure and strong structures are in place, the women can also effectively present themselves to contract partners and the government and receive aid money, for example.

Our role

Roots for Life is a supporting member of the projects of the Ghunsa and Chyangsar women’s community and is therefore also involved in decision-making. Roots for Life supports the projects of the cooperative, takes care of the financing and brings suitable partners on board.

For us, empowerment means supporting and strengthening local groups. Because before projects can be implemented sustainably in a village, strong supporting organisations are needed. In Ghunsa and Chyangsar, we try to form such organisations and establish strong structures.

Slideshow

Pictures

CH_A Ghunsa girl after operation CH_A ghunsa girl kusang pick up CH_A ghunsa girl waiting hospital CH_A ghunsa girl blind eye doctor CH_A Ghunsa help girl blind CH_F literacy course 1 CH_F Ghunsa women and carola side angle CH_F Ghunsa women group sristi carola CH_F management training 1 CH_F management training 2 CH_F management training 3 CH_F management training 4 CH_F management training 5 CH_F ghunsa festival tired boy CH_F interviews ghunsa CH_F festival ghunsa group children CH_F women group at festival CH_F games festival CH_F ghunsa clay children CH_F ghunsa games children CH_F Ghunsa field CH_F Ghunsa visiting fields CH_F ghunsa talks CH_F womengroup 1 CH_F assessment meeting CH_F women Ghunsa Chimding CH_A Around the fireplace CH_A Wohnen CH_A im Haus CH_A women and child CH_A eggs CH_A Frauengemeinschaft Geld CH_A chicken eierpecken CH_A chicken 7 carola and women CH_A chicken 6 CH_A chicken 5 CH_A supports CH_A signation CH_A celebration with candy CH_A money to start

Status

Q2/2018: Borrowing and paying into the community fund already works ...
More...

 

News

The women’s cooperative on Facebook

For the first time the general assembly of the women’s cooperative could take place in its own training hall! The ...
More...

Operation successful!

The eye surgery went well, we are very happy! Kusang Tamang took good care of our scholarship holder, accompanied her ...
More...

RfL Action – we support spontaneously

One of the girls in Ghunsa was born almost blind. In the mountains of Nepal this is often life-threatening. The ...
More...

Loading...

Ghunsa & Chyangsar: Lokale Strukturen aufbauen und stärken

Nach dem Erdbeben 2015 haben sich 30 Frauen in Chyangsar (Solukumbu) entschlossen, ihr Schicksal selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. Sie organisierten sich in einer Frauengruppe und gründeten das Shree Sidhapuri Women development commety Kerung-1-Chyangsar. Zusammen setzten sie das „Village safe and loan system“ (VSLS) um. Durch kleine Kredite, die vom Komitee gewährleistet wurden, konnte sich nach und nach jede Frau eine Schaar Hühner anschaffen. Roots for Life unterstütze das Komitee in dem Prozess.

Dieses Komitee entwickelte gemeinsam mit Roots for Life und dessen lokalen Partner Social Work Institute die Idee einer Trainingsfarm. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, nahmen die Frauen an Schulungen teil und lernten dort alles über Management und Betriebsführung. Mit diesen Kompetenzen sind die Frauen in der Lage sich als Kooperative zu etablieren und diese auch zu führen. 2017 wurde die Sagarmatha Milijuli Sana Kishan Women Cooperative LTD gegründet.

Mit der finanziellen Unterstützung von Roots for Life konnte Land gekauft, der Bau der Farmgebäude organisiert und auf eigenem Grund biologisches Gemüse angebaut werden. All dies ist in Verantwortung der Frauengemeinschaft.

Jetzt wird das Konzept ausgebaut: Nach Assessmentgesprächen und Treffen werden nun auch im Dorf Ghunsa ähnliche Strukturen aufgebaut. Nachdem sich die Frauen der beiden Dörfer bereits vernetzen konnten beginnt nun die Zusammenarbeit.

Ist die Frauengruppe stabil aufgebaut und herrschen starke Strukturen können die Frauen auch wirkungsvoll gegenüber Vertragspartnern und der Regierung auftreten und so zum Beispiel Hilfsgelder bekommen.

Unsere Rolle

Bei den Projekten der Frauengemeinschaft von Ghunsa und Chyangsar ist Roots for Life ein förderndes Mitglied und somit auch in die Entscheidungsfindung eingebunden. Roots for Life unterstützt die Vorhaben der Kooperative, kümmert sich um die Finanzierung und holt geeignete Partner ins Boot.

Empowerment heißt für uns lokale Gruppen zu unterstützen und zu stärken. Denn bevor in einem Dorf Projekte nachhaltig umgesetzt werden können, braucht es starke Trägerorganisationen. In Ghunsa und Chyangsar, versuchen wir solche zu bilden und starke Strukturen zu etablieren. 

Slideshow

Fotos

CH_C CH_A women cooperative group inside CH_C CH_A group CH_A Ghunsa girl after operation CH_A ghunsa girl kusang pick up CH_A ghunsa girl kusang CH_A ghunsa girl waiting hospital CH_A ghunsa girl blind examination CH_A Ghunsa help girl blind CH_F literacy course 3 CH_F literacy courses 5 CH_F literacy course 4 CH_F Ghunsa mother child CH_F Ghunsa women and carola side angle CH_F Ghunsa women group sristi carola CH_F management training 2 CH_F management training 3 CH_F management training 4 CH_C training new hall CH_F interviews ghunsa CH_F festival ghunsa group children CH_F Ghunsa field CH_F womengroup 1 CH_F assessment meeting CH_A Around the fireplace CH_A Wohnen CH_A im Haus CH_A women and child CH_A Haustüre CH_A Frauengemeinschaft Geld CH_A chicken eierpecken winner CH_A chicken eierpecken CH_A chicken 5 CH_A chicken 4 CH_A chicken 3 CH_A chicken 2 CH_A chicken CH_A supports CH_A money to start CH_A support fixed contract CH_A greetings

Status

Q2/2018: Das Leihen und Einzahlen in die Gemeinschaftskasse funktioniert bereits ...
Mehr...

 

News

Die Frauenkooperative auf Facebook

Zum ersten Mal konnte die Generalversammlung der Frauenkooperative in der eigenen Trainingshalle stattfinden! Die Kooperative hat jetzt auch ihre eigene ...
Mehr...

Operation geglückt!

Die Augenoperation ist gut gegangen, wir freuen uns sehr! Kusang Tamang kümmerte sich gut um unsere Stipendiatin, begleitete sie zu ...
Mehr...

RfL Action – wir unterstützen spontan

Eines der Mädchen in Ghunsa wurde fast blind geboren. In den Bergen Nepals ist das oft lebensgefährlich. Das Mädchen hat ...
Mehr...

Lade …