Kar.ma Coffee

Profile

Kar.ma Coffee Nepal was born out of passion for coffee and its fascinating journey from crop to cup. The owners believe coffee tastes a thousand times better when you know where your beans come from. They  also think coffee is more than a drink for coffee lovers – it is an essential ingredient in their life that inspires them.
 
Kar.ma Coffee is for all coffee lovers looking for a special coffee experience from Nepal. The coffee wihich is traded at fair conditions and handcrafted in the Himalayas and the locally produced accessories beautifully compliment your favourite beverage. The Kar.ma Boutique is filled with handmade mangowood furniture and recycled cycle parts, old bus seats, doors and windows. The Kar.ma café has come to be the chosen work and hangout hub for many local professionals, expatriates, artists, musicians and visitors.
 
When it comes to handcrafted accessories, Kar.ma Coffee’s focus is on collecting and up-cycling coffee wastage produced during pulping, roasting, packaging and brewing. Our new designs combine traditional Nepali artwork with a modern interpretation of handicrafts.

Joint Project

Kathmandu: Training for Female Carpenters

What it is about - Together with our project Partner Kar.ma Coffee in Kathmandu, we train women to become carpenters. They learn to manufacture small furniture or household items made from mango wood. In this way, they are able to generate their own income and thus lead a self-determined life ...
More...

Kar.ma Coffee

Profil

Kar.ma Coffee Nepal wurde aus Leidenschaft für Kaffee und seine faszinierende Reise von der Ernte bis zur Tasse geboren. Die Besitzer glauben, dass Kaffee tausendmal besser schmeckt, wenn man weiß, wo die Bohnen herkommen. Sie sind auch davon überzeugt, dass Kaffee mehr ist als ein Getränk für Kaffee-Liebhaber - es ist eine wesentliche Zutat in ihrem Leben, die sie inspiriert.
 
Kar.ma Coffee ist für alle Kaffee-Liebhaber auf der Suche nach einem besonderen Kaffee-Erlebnis aus Nepal. Der kommt zu fairen Konditionen handgefertigt aus dem Himalaya und die lokal produzierten Accessoires ergänzen das Lieblingsgetränk. Die Kar.ma Boutique ist mit handgefertigten Mango-Holz-Möbeln und recycelten Fahrradteilen, alten Bussitzen, Türen und Fenstern gefüllt. Das Kar.ma-Café ist ein beliebter Arbeits- und Entspannungs-Treffpunkt für viele lokale Fachleute, Expatriates, Künstler, Musiker und Besucher.
 
Wenn es um handgefertigte Accessoires geht, konzentriert sich Kar.ma Coffee auf das Sammeln und das aufwertende Recyceln von Kaffeeabfällen, die während des Mahlens, Röstens, Verpackens und Brühens entstehen. Seine neuen Designs verbinden traditionelle nepalesische Kunst mit einer modernen Interpretation von Handwerk.

Gemeinsames Projekt

Kathmandu: Ausbildung für Tischlerinnen

Worum es geht - Gemeinsam mit unserem Projektparter Kar.ma Coffee in Kathmandu bilden wir Frauen zu Tischlerinnen aus. Mit dieser Ausbildung können sie in Zukunft Kleinmöbel bzw. Haushaltsgegenstände aus Mango Restholz herstellen. Auf diese Weise sind sie in der Lage, ein eigenes Einkommen zu generieren und so ein selbst-bestimmtes Leben zu ...
Mehr...