Thade: Schoolbuilding & Scholarships

What it is about

 - The earthquake of 2015 destroyed the village of Thade almost completely. Until today the village people still mainly live in emergency shelters because they have scarcely received any government support.

The aim is to support this village in the central themes:

  • Education 
  • Health care 
  • Livelihood 

This village is supervised with the Austrian-Nepalese organization Cha Ya  which has already begun building a school there.

Education is still a luxury for many children in Nepal, especially for girls. With individual scholarships Roots for Life supports girls, for which it wouldn’t be possible to attend school. All costs are being covered: school uniform, books, school meals, events, examination fees and many more. Thanks to these scholarships, many single mothers are now able to send their children to school.

Our part in this project

Roots for Life finances the last construction stage of the rebuilt of Shree Sarawati L.S. School in Thade: Three classrooms and respectable toilets with washing facilities (separate for boys and girls). The completion of the missing rooms and toilets is planned for summer / autumn 2017.Some families have lost their livelihoods due to the earthquake and its consequences, also the school attendance of their daughters were endangered. Roots for Life has therefore awarded scholarships for 6 girls to ensure their education.

Slideshow

Pictures

CH_S hats colour CH_S boy hat TH_S boy with hat Lena TH_S socks from Lena TH_S group scholarship TH_S apple bananas TH_S apples and bananas 1 TH_S apples and bananas 2 TH_C Carola and Sristi TH_C opening rope TH_C speech politician TH_C toilets TH_C showers TH_C toilets TH_C toilets 2 TH_C toilets 3 TH_C toilets 1 TH_C toilets plaster TH_C preparing TH_S family picture TH_S school supplies TH_S Kusang stationary shop TH_C old school TH_C ready uniform TH_C kids TH_C Thade sponsors TH_C Thade dance TH_C kids Thade celebration TH_C Carola und Sabine TH_C poster TH_S inside shelter TH_S Purp Chimo Familie TH_S kids group photo TH_S Bergstraße TH_S Gummistiefel TH_S Stipendiatinnen Familie TH_S Häuser Stipendiatinnen TH_S Zuhause TH_C school in progress TH_S Kusang and principal TH_S first picture stipendiaries TH_S Thade school children line TH_C digging for toilets TH_C new floor school TH_C material delivered TH_C document school wall TH_C village group photo TH_C new school open TH_C dance TH_C school partly

Status

Q4/2017: The six scholarship holders receive ongoing support from RfL ...
Weiterlesen …

News

Back to Kathmandu

One last look back to Thade‘s unique school, then through the Trisuli valley to Kathmandu. The rice fields are being ...
More...

Semester successfully completed

The scholarship holders of Thade have achieved good results in their exams and are very proud. Through the support by ...
More...

Hoods, scarves and socks

For Carola Gosch it was a special pleasure to distribute the first part of over 90 hats, scarves and socks ...
More...

Loading...

Thade: Schulbau & Stipendien

Worum es geht

- Das Erdbeben von 2015 zerstörte das Dorf Thade weitgehend. Bis heute leben die Dorfbewohner noch in Notunterkünften, weil sie kaum eine staatliche Unterstützung erhalten haben.

Ziel ist es, dieses Dorf in den zentralen Themen zu unterstützen:

  • Bildung 
  • Gesundheitswesen 
  • Lebensunterhalt 

Dieses Dorf wird gemeinsam mit der österreichisch-nepalesischen Organisation Cha Ya  betreut, die dort bereits mit dem Schulbau begonnen hat.

Bildung ist für viele Kinder in Nepal heute immer noch ein Luxus, vor allem für Mädchen. Mit individuellen Stipendien unterstützt Roots for Life Mädchen, denen ein Schulbesuch sonst nicht möglich wäre. Alle Kosten werden gedeckt: Uniform, Bücher, Schulessen, Veranstaltungen, Prüfungsgebühren und noch einiges mehr. Besonders alleinstehenden Frauen wird so ermöglicht ihre Kinder (weiterhin) in die Schule zu schicken.

Unsere Rolle

Roots for Life finanziert die letzte Bauetappe der Shree Sarawati L.S. Schule, die in Thade wiederaufgebaut wurde: Drei Klassenzimmer sowie solide Toiletten mit Waschmöglichkeiten (getrennt für Jungen und Mädchen). Die Fertigstellung der fehlenden Räumlichkeiten und der Toiletten ist für Sommer/Herbst 2017 geplant. Einige Familien haben durch das Erdbeben und die Folgeschäden ihre Existenzgrundlage verloren und der Schulbesuch ihrer Töchter war gefährdet. Roots for Life hat daher für 6 Mädchen Stipendien vergeben, die den Verbleib in der Schule sicherstellen.

Slideshow

Fotos

TH_S hat for every child CH_S boy hat TH_S boy with hat Lena TH_S hat from lena TH_S socks from Lena TH_S group scholarship TH_S apple bananas TH_S apples and bananas 1 TH_S apples and bananas 2 TH_C Carola and Sristi TH_C opening rope TH_C speech politician TH_C toilet opening group TH_C toilets TH_C showers TH_C toilets TH_C toilets 2 TH_C toilets 3 TH_C toilets 1 TH_C toilets plaster TH_S jackets green all TH_S school supplies TH_S handing over TH_C old school TH_C ready uniform TH_C kids TH_C Thade sponsors TH_C Thade dance TH_C kids Thade celebration TH_C schule von oben TH_C celebration dance TH_C Carola und Sabine TH_C poster TH_S inside shelter TH_S kids group photo TH_S Bergstraße TH_C Bau und Komitee TH_S Häuser Stipendiatinnen TH_S Zuhause TH_C school in progress TH_S Kusang and principal TH_S Thade school children line TH_C digging for toilets TH_C material preparation TH_C material delivered TH_C document school wall TH_C new school open TH_C dance TH_C chay ya TH_C school partly

Status

Q4/2017: Die sechs Stipendiatinnen werden von RfL laufend betreut. Dies ...
Weiterlesen …

News

Zurück nach Kathmandu

Ein letzter Blick zurück auf die einzigartige Schule von Thade, dann geht es wieder durch das Trisuli Tal nach Kathmandu ...
Mehr...

Semester erfolgreich abgeschlossen

Die Stipendiatinnen von Thade haben bei ihren Prüfungen gute Resultate erzielt und sind sehr stolz. Durch die Unterstützung von Roots ...
Mehr...

Hauben, Schals und Socken

Für Carola Gosch war es eine besondere Freude den ersten Teil von über 90 Hauben, Schals und Socken zu verteilen ...
Mehr...

Lade …