Status Female Carpenters

Project completion:

Together with local partner Kar.ma Coffee, five women were trained as carpenters. They completed many training sessions such as turnery and learned to handle heavy machinery. These are led, among others, by our local partner, the Nepal Youth Foundation. In everyday life, they also learn a lot about planning work processes and organization, which is important for a successful company. The products were sold locally and also in Austria. The carpenters have now successfully completed their training.

Q3/2017:

The carpenters work steadily with perseverance, passion and courage, many new products are added to the range. In addition, they regularly complete trainings and trainings, for example for wood turning. These are managed, among other things, by our local partner, the Nepal Youth Foundation. In everyday life, they also learn a lot about planning workflows and organization, which is important for a successful company.

Q1-Q2/2017:

Together with our local partner Kar.ma Coffee Nepal we achieved that five women are being trained as carpenters. Carola Gosch visited the project during her trip to Nepal in March / April 2017 and was able to get an idea how the women work. They are highly motivated, have already received an introduction and also manufactured first products. The products combine traditional handicraft and contemporary design. Since May 2017 the products have also been available in Austria! The net avails of selling these products, flow back into new Projects to support women. The  training of women as female carpenters enable them to live a self-determined life and to look after themselves and their children.

Q4/2016:

The requirements for the needed infrastructure and an international expert could be identified. The selection of women who are trained as female carpenters will be carried out together with a Kathmandu NGO in January.

Status Tischlerinnen

Projektabschluss:

Zusammen mit dem lokalen Partner Kar.ma Coffee wurden fünf Frauen als TischlerInnen ausgebildet. Sie absolvierten viele Trainings wie Drechslerei und lernten mit schweren Maschinen umzugehen. Diese werden unter anderem von unserem lokalen Partner, der Nepal Youth Foundation, geleitet. Im Alltag lernen sie zudem viel über Planung von Arbeitsabläufen und Organisation, was wichtig für ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen ist. Die Produkte wurden direkt vor Ort und auch in Österreich verkauft. Die TischlerInnen haben ihre Ausbildung nun erfolgreich beendet.

Q3/2017:

Die Tischlerinnen arbeiten stetig mit Ausdauer, Passion und Mut, viele neue Produkte kommen zur Palette hinzu. Daneben absolvieren sie regelmäßig Schulungen und Trainings, zum Beispiel für Drechslerei. Diese werden unter anderem von unserem lokalen Partner, der Nepal Youth Foundation, geleitet. Im Alltag lernen sie zudem viel über Planung von Arbeitsabläufen und Organisation, was wichtig  für ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen ist.

Q1-Q2/2017:

Zusammen mit dem lokalen Partner Kar.ma Coffee Nepal, werden nun fünf Frauen als Tischlerinnen ausgebildet. Carola Gosch besuchte das Projekt während ihrer Nepalreise im März/April und konnte sich ein Bild machen. Die Frauen sind hochmotiviert, haben schon eine Einführung bekommen und bereits erste Produkte gefertigt. Die Produkte verbinden traditionelle Handarbeit und zeitgenössisches Design. Seit Mai 2017 sind diese nun auch in Österreich erhältlich! Der Reinerlös von Kar.ma Coffe Nepal, fließt zurück ins Land um dort neue Projekt zu finanzieren. Die Ausbildung zu Tischlerinnen ermöglicht es den Frauen ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen und selbst für sich und ihre Kinder zu sorgen.

Q4/2016:

Die Erfordernisse für Infrastruktur und der internationale Experten konnten identifiziert werden. Die
Auswahl der Frauen, die zu Tischlerinnen ausgebildet werden, wird gemeinsam mit einer NGO in Kathmandu im Januar durchgeführt.